FIX: Cannot type in Windows 10 Search bar. (Solved)

TIMBOBETSERANA MBICHANA

Many Windows 10 users, especially after a Windows update, cannot type in the File Explorer’s search bar or in Cortana’s search bar on the taskbar, because they cannot click on the search box to start typing.

Method 3. Re-register Modern Apps.

image

1. Simultaneously press the Windows  R keys to open run command box.
2. Type powershell and then press CTRL + SHIFT + ENTER

image

3. Inside the Administrator PowerShell window, (copy &) paste the the following command & press Enter:

Get-AppXPackage | Foreach {Add-AppxPackage -DisableDevelopmentMode -Register “$($_.InstallLocation)\AppXManifest.xml”}

image

4. When the deployment operation process is completed, ignore any errors and close the PowerShell window.
5. Reboot your computer and then try to perform a search.

By Nick

I'm a 27-year old Web designer, online gamer and I want to make the world a better place. I've worked for a few companies in SA and ZW. I'm a movie & game addict. I love music, chess and I'm always looking for new challenges. Do you have any?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started